Semester Goals: It’s gettin’ real ya’all.

As the title says, here are my goals for this semester:

  • Overflow with Jesus
  • Be full of Joy
  • Love absolutely everyone
  • Honor God with
    • all my heart
    • all my soul
    • and all my strength
  • Be confident in myself, because ya’all God created me, and I don’t have time to not live as who He created me to be.
  • Get a boyfriend
  • Go on like a million adventures with Oklahoma Best Friend
  • Study hard
  • Raise my GPA
  • FINISH THIS FINAL FREELANCE PROJECT
  • Sell 50 copies of my book (available for purchase here.)
  • Publish an e-book

“Elizabeth, please tell me that boyfriend one is a joke?”

… No. That has been my goal since freshman year. *Insert any cry face you can imagine* I’m not desperate. (Maybe a little.) Okay, maybe I was desperate sophomore year. Okay, maybe I was desperate last semester. Okay, ya’all I’m semi joke. Still, let me tell you, God knows the desires of my heart. One day I want to be married and the beginning of that relationship begins with dating. I have an ideal deadline of when I would like things to happen by, but ultimately I trust God’s timing. If there is one thing I’ve learned this summer it is to trust God. I fail so much, and He always reminds me that I can’t do things by myself. I trust God and His plans for my life. In the meantime I will plow my field and plant a lot of seeds so that I can reap a bountiful harvest.

So yeah. Those are my goals, and these aren’t just things I’m hoping will happen. They are things that are going to happen. I am going to work hard. If I don’t work hard, please, someone slap me across the face with french toast. Imma probably need it a lot this semester. Pray for me! Talk to me! I’ll keep you all updated on these.

What are your goals for the end of the year? Tell me so I can pray for you and push you on too! *GIANT smiley face*