milk and honey by rupi kaur – Book Review

IMG_4403

This book. I might have written more notes in this book than I did in Amanda Lovelace’s book.

Again, this was a book of poetry. There were no capital letters, which I enjoyed. Although, one thing that set this book a part from Lovelace’s is that Kaur put drawings on some of the pages. I loved that. I wasn’t just reading things from Kaur’s point of view, but I was also able to see things from her point of view.

Both Lovelace’s and Kaur’s books are similar in content, but the delivery was different, and both of them gave me different perspectives on different matters. I really liked reading it, and I really want to go through and reread it, but that will wait for when I finish a few other books I have stacked on my floor.

I highly recommend you go buy this book. Read it and take notes then go and read it again. Let it flood your soul and enter into your mind. Let it make you think. Let it give you new ideas and a few tips on what you can do to better improve your poetry. I know it did all of those things to me.

Leave a Reply

